Thursday, June 30, 2011

How to delete all your Tweets on Twitter?

Have you ever felt like you wanted to start afresh on Twitter? If yes, keep reading.

Let’s say you’ve got around 2k tweets which are cheesy/boring and you don’t want the whole world to go through it. What do you do?

Making your Twitter account private is a good idea, but that kills the very spirit of Twitter. I would recommend deleting all those tweets you’ve made and get started from Tweet No. 1.

  • To accomplish this, you’ll need to use a service called TwitWipe.
  • After going to TwitWipe’s site, click on ‘Sign in with Twitter’ and choose ‘Authorize app’ when asked. You should now see something like this.

  • Click on Start Wiping and confirm again when asked.

Obviously, it is going to take a long time to complete if you have a lot of tweets (thanks to the limitations of Twitter’s API). The “Number of tweets deleted” doesn’t update during the deletion process and you don’t have to worry if it stays in ZERO. Just open your profile in a different tab to see how far you’ve made progress.

You can pause and resume and TwitWipe will work towards deleting the remaining tweets from your account in the descending order.

Remember, once your delete your Tweets using TwitWipe, there’s no getting back. So, think twice before going on.

Visit – TwitWipe to get started.